Spiced Candied Almonds

My 3 year old has just about recovered and now my youngest was lucky to get the chicken pox. I have many a recipe and pictures to write and put up but busy with my little ones!
I hope you enjoy these spiced candied almonds in the meantime friends!
Have a restful weekend! Much love D x

Shivaay Delights

image

Sweet, spicy and a hint of chilli is the trio of flavour you will get with these candied almonds that crystallize as they cool down. The sugar flecks off of them with salt to lift the sweetness.

image

Almonds are great for vitamin E and in turn for your skin and hair. What better way than to have them do a wonderful job for the body but also a taste sensation for our palettes!

image

I used less sugar so that I got a crisp coating on the almond rather than a sticky one, I know I will be making these again! And very soon!!

image

INGREDIENTS

1 cup whole almonds
½ cup granulated sugar
⅓ tsp mixed spice
pinch of red chilli powder
1 tbsp water
Sea Salt for sprinkling

METHOD

• Line a baking sheet with some greaseproof paper

• In a thick bottom base saucepan gently heat the sugar, water…

View original post 82 more words

12 thoughts on “Spiced Candied Almonds

Leave a Reply

