Smoked Paprika Scrambled eggs

image

ELSIE… A a very special lady in my life, who became a surrogate grandmother to me and my brothers. She was one amazing cook and loved baking. Elsie taught me many a thing as well as making scrambled eggs her way! I am so pleased I had the opportunity to ask her as they are extremely yummy!

I’ve added my spicy twist to them, you might wish to keep it like that or just use salt and pepper. This post is also dedicated to my friend Jhuls over @ The Not So Creative Cook as she loves eggs as much as I do. It is because of her this morning, that I decided to make some after seeing her version of scrambled eggs on Instagram at the weekend.

image

Great start to the week, I’m all ready to go…Much love, D x

INREDIENTS

2 large eggs
3 tbsp milk
1/3 tsp smoked paprika
Salt to taste
1 tbsp butter
Peri peri spice to garnish

METHOD

Whisk the eggs, milk, smoked paprika and salt together until combined

Warm the butter gently in a non stick saucepan

Once melted, pour in the egg mixture and keep on a low heat. Stirring slowly, as it starts to thicken up you’ll get some lumps of egg and it’ll be a bit more moist. This is the time to take it off the stove

Serve on two slices of warm buttered whole wheat toast. To finish, sprinkle with some peri peri spice mix

image

17 thoughts on “Smoked Paprika Scrambled eggs

  1. I have this totally cute hand-labled jar of smoked paprika that I got from my father who was so enthusiatic to discover the stuff (and use it in tartare). Never thought of sprinkling it over egg – great idea!

Leave a comment