A Parmesan & Sundried Tomato Loaf

image

Yesterday we came back from a weekend away, where we went to celebrate my cousin’s wedding.  I was so privileged to sit next to her and performing the role of Matron of Honour during such an important part of the Hindu wedding ceremony!  Thanks J! For the amazing opportunity…love you both J & C!

As we got home, I realised we had no bread in the house and the shops had closed for the day.  So out came my mixing bowl and bread ingredients and this is what I came up with…

The dough all mixed and kneaded, waiting to a well deserved proving rest

image

All proved, doubled in size and ready for the oven

image

Loaf of bread baked, sounds hollow, good crust…I’m happy 🙂

image

The crumb….

image

Recipe adapted from this “Bread Kitchen” recipe..have a look friends…