Craving Quesadilla!

image

Quesadillas are so mouth watering good! I just can’t get enough of them! Normally I don’t add beans to the mix but wanted a more comforting filling to go with the juicy tomatoes, crispy onions and gooey cheese. Plus you know me! I had to have my chilli intake!

I have some of the bean mix still sitting there happily in my fridge and I really am craving more! So I shall love you and leave you but will share the recipe! Much love D x

image

INGREDIENTS

1 tin refried beans
½ tsp Smoked paprika
Squeeze of lime juice to taste
1 tbsp olive oil
1 garlic clove finely sliced
Handful of chopped coriander

Ready made tortilla wraps
Grated cheddar cheese
Cherry tomatoes halved
Sliced onion
Sliced green chilli optional

METHOD

• In a medium non stick saucepan, heat the oil on a medium heat, flavour with the paprika, garlic and throw in the fresh coriander, stirring to combine

• After 2 minutes, add the refried beans with a little water to loosen them up plus the lime juice, mix, reduce to a low heat and let it simmer. You may want to add a more water if the beans start to thicken, cook for 5 minutes and then take off the heat

image

• Place a tortilla wrap in a lightly oiled preheated frying pan, spread the bean mixture onto the wrap

• On one half add the tomatoes, onion, cheese and chilli

image

• Fold over and cook on both sides until golden brown on a medium to low heat

image

• The cheese will have melted and the filling warmed up. Slice in half and serve with some sour cream or guacamole