Baby Sweetcorn Soup

image

I have a wonderful soup maker gifted from Tefal but I fail to use it regularly.  I love clear soups with chunky vegetables happily floating away in a tasty seasoned broth.

I feel SO satisfied after having a bowl or two and am now absolutely adamant to make more soup for myself!  This is a very simple recipe I put together today.  I used my soup maker machine but it can be cooked all in a saucepan as a one pot soup dish.

I hope you enjoy this spring time soup.  Here’s to more soups being made!

INGREDIENTS

8-10 baby sweetcorn chopped
1 small onion chopped
1 tomato chopped
2 celery sticks sliced
1 litre water
2 cubes vegetable stock
2 handfuls of small pasta shells
Salt to season
Garlic and chilli granules optional

image

METHOD

Place all the ingredients into a soup maker or in a saucepan on a medium heat to simmer.  Cook through until soft. 

image

Serve with a little grated cheddar on top and some fresh bread

image

2 thoughts on “Baby Sweetcorn Soup

Leave a Reply

