Some Birthday Cake?

image

I’ve been wanting to make Lamingtons, for quite some time now but when my son said he wanted a chocolate cake with coconut for MY BIRTHDAY…then that worked for me!  I’m just really happy we like the same sweet things lol!

A massive chunky, glossy ganache covered chocolate fudge cake topped off with naturally crunchy sweet coconut! Ummmm loved it! We all did!

image

I had to share some cake with you all…I hope you enjoy it, as much as we did!  Have a beautiful day friends! See you soon! Much love, D x

image

image

Click on the blue link below for the recipe…

My favourite chocolate fudge cake recipe…just top with extra coconut!

44 thoughts on “Some Birthday Cake?

  1. Happy birthday, Dimple! This cake looks like a spectacular way to celebrate your birthday!! It looks so fudgy and moist. My kind of cake. Hope you had a great day!

  2. I’d never heard of ‘Lamingtons’ – I just looked it up. Here’s what I found… not that YOU needed this explanation! “”Lamingtons are little sponge cakes coated in chocolate and grated coconut. A traditional Australian treat that appeals to most.” Sounds delicious. I’m so glad you posted this recipe – it looks yummy!! Pinning this recipe, for sure! ; o )

Leave a Reply

