Taco Beans

image

Kidney beans are my most favourite beans in the whole world!  I really don’t know why but I’m extremely satisfied after eating them and they are my go to comfort food all year round. 

Usually I use a refried bean mix in my tacos but yesterday evening only kidney beans would do!  I only made a small batch and it was gone in minutes.  Note to myself…Make lots and lots next time round.

INGREDIENTS

1 tin kidney beans drained
1 clove garlic minced
1 tsp olive oil
Pinch of chilli flakes
Salt to taste
Tomato puree to taste
1 tsp ground cumin & coriander powder

METHOD

Heat the oil along with the chilli flakes and minced garlic on a low heat. To infuse the oil

Throw in the kidney beans with all the other ingredients. You may want to add a splash of water to help mix everything well

Keeping on a low heat, let the beans cook through. Gently smash the beans a little with your wooden mixing spoon to release more flavour

Combine with salad, tomato salsa, grated cheese in crispy tacos

image

Source http://kidneystonespictures.com/large/30/Healthy-Kidneys-Pictures-2.jpg

One thought on “Taco Beans

Leave a Reply

