Fresh Salsa Nachos

image

Dinner was ready but my husband very cheekily made some fresh salsa with cheese nachos. As soon as I realised he was chopping the ingredients, my camera quickly made an appearance. I captured quite a few pictures to share with you all.

I was soo tempted to eat some of the yummy ingredients as he prepped! But didn’t! It was totally worth the wait. You really can’t beat tangy fresh salsa, the flavours are incredible and with the cheese and crispiness of the tortilla….ummmm I don’t think I will have much dinner now!

INGREDIENTS

1 onion finely diced
1 tomato finely diced
2 tbsp freshly chopped coriander
1 avocado diced
1 chilli deseeded finely chopped
1/2 juice of lime
Pinch of salt

Tortilla chips
Grated cheese

METHOD

image

image

image

image

Combine all ingredients in a bowl, mix slowly together

On a microwave safe plate, place a layer of tortilla chips with cheese, melt in the microwave oven for 1 minute

Transfer into a bowl and add the salsa

image

Now grab your favourite drink, sit back and munch away! Taking some over to Fiesta Friday…

50 thoughts on “Fresh Salsa Nachos

  1. I recently rediscovered my love of nachos when I was out to lunch the other day. Now I can’t wait to try this version – I love the fresh salsa!

  2. Pingback: Mille Crรชpe Cake | Fiesta Friday #29 | The Novice Gardener

  3. Ha! I could imagine you clicking that camera button while your husband was working on this. I haven’t tried having nachos with fresh salsa, but nothing can go wrong with fresh ingredients. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for bringin this, Dimple. You should also bring the husband to party with us -maybe he still have some salads or recipes to share. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I have the hardest time waiting to eat ingredients, once they’re prepped. The fresh salsa looks divine. What a great way to make your nachos!

    Happy FF, and have an awesome weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Loved reading this Dimple…gave me a good laugh when you described your hubby doing this and you grabbing the camera. Wow, I see why it was hard for you to wait for the final product…delicious!

  6. I saw that your lovely hubster was making something fab on IG and I am so glad that you clicked away and shared the recipe too – a lovely fresh salsa with corn chips is just perfect as a pre-dinner bite or sitting down to watch a film snack or just sitting out in the garden enjoying the last of the summer weather as the kids are in bed! Thanks for sharing this with the Friday Fiesta crowd and have a wonderful rest of the week x

Leave a Reply

