I Like Beer..

image

Yes that’s what I said…I like beer! Occasionally I love having a bottle beer. I find it refreshing and thirst quenching. It all started in Paris when my then fiance, now husband went to the Hard Rock Café. I had my proper taste of beer, a Corona with a wedge of lime…yummmm!

Many women prefer wine to beer but wine gets to my head really quickly! I love fruity drinks too so when I saw the beer and fruit combination, I knew it was for me!

Raspberry Beer, I had had some in London once at the winter wonderland but this is the first time I bought it from the supermarket. I think I was attracted to the bottle in the way it was presented. Appeals very much to the female audience, all pretty and pink and the bottle wrapped nicely. It did the trick! I fell for the trap! Lol

image

Even though low in alcohol content, this beer still has quite an edge. You really get the beer hops taste and a little sour flavour which then leaves sweet raspberry notes on your palette as you swallow. A smooth drinking beer that is just so refreshing and perfect for the Summer weather! Ummm I think I will be buying this again! (This is not a sponsored post, I just wanted to share something different with you all)

What is your favourite drink and why? Look forward to your hearing from you all. Enjoy your Sunday…More food coming up tomorrow! Until then, much love D x

image

I love Bubbles!!!

30 thoughts on “I Like Beer..

  1. Try kopperberg (don’t know if I’ve spelled it right) it’s a fruity cider and I’m sure you’ll like it! A little on the sweeter side but definitely a woman’s drink. You’ll get at any sainsburys. Also, try Desperados with a wedge of lime. That is my favourite beer till date, very nice nice and refreshing. Also available at sainsburys or your local Wetherspoons. 🙂 PS this one has gone to my to try list! 🙂

  2. I haven’t had a beer since I was 18 and over indulged!! I’ve never had one again. They’re a little too skunky for me.. I wish I liked it though.

    I do like a kiss after my husband has had a sip of beer, I like the subtle taste of beer… Weird?

    It’s sweet wine and fruity (frozen) drinks for me!! xoxo

  3. I am not a big beer fan either, but the raspberry beer is indeed nice. I first had it when in Belgium years ago. In Germany they also have Radlers, a mix of beer and Sprite which is refreshing in the summer.

  4. Nice! I’m not much of a beer person but I do enjoy one every now and then. I love corona and also prefer weissbier like paulaner and erdinger. You may like the light ones.. 🙂 I tried Kozel, lager beer in Prague which has a surprising caramelized cocoa kind of flavor and it is on my favs list these days. I always like to try difft stuff and if I am not keen to finish it, my hubby is always around to…. 😉 hope you had a good weekend!

  5. Dimple, somehow beer never works for me…I am put off by its tart fermented smell. On the other hand, I love spirits like vodka, rum, gin and of course my wines! 😉

  6. I love a good bubbly! I enjoy an occasional champagne for its gentle fizz. I get tipsy drinking red wines so prefer a sweet wine. Just to introduce you to the milder wines I would suggest rose wines and other fruit wines like berry, plum and peach. If you try ice wine you will never look back!

Leave a Reply

