Lemon-Basil Macarons

Shivaay Delights sharing super blogs…I have just come across Radhika’s baking blog this morning and I am in awe! Such stunning pictures and the recipes are to die for…These Lemon Basil Macarons are outrageously amazing! Can’t wait to explore her blog more…Come join me friends x

My Tryst with Baking

Macarons au Citron Jaune et Basilic as the French would call it. 🙂

I have found myself cooking with lemon a lot last few weeks. I think the famous proverb, modified, would suit me best “A lemon a day keeps the doctor away”. 😉 So when I had some lemon basil cream leftover from my Lemon Basil Cheesecake I thought they would be ideal to fill up some macarons.

Lemon Basil Macarons Lemon Basil Macarons

The lemon basil cream is so versatile and can be used in different desserts, for example, to fill eclairs or profiteroles, to fill up tarts, as a filling for a layered cake. Sky is the limit I’d say. 🙂

I enjoyed making these and friends enjoyed eating these even more. 🙂
DSC_0614

Makes 24-30 depending on the size

Ingredients :

For the pâté à macaron :
93 g icing sugar, sifted
93 g ground almonds
1 medium free-range egg white

View original post 357 more words

6 thoughts on “Lemon-Basil Macarons

Leave a Reply

