Crispy Potato Thins

image

I made these potato roasted thin chips a little while back to accompany my Habanero chilli & mango sauce
They become crispy because of the olive oil, healthier then chips and so simple to do. Actually I think I fancy them again today! And I have a big bag of white potatoes just sitting pretty in my pantry! Yay! I know my boys will love them…Sorted!

image

Also dear friends, I will be taking this week to reblog some stunning recipes I have come across from so many of you foodie friends out there. I am always inspired by everyone and I want to share this inspiration with you all. So keep an eye out..you may be featured on Shivaay Delights! 🙂

Until then, have a beautiful and restful weekend! Much love D x

INGREDIENTS

White baking potatoes 7/8
Olive oil
Salt to taste
Dried coriander

METHOD

Preheat the oven to 190°c/200°c

Slice the potatoes thinly with skin on or put them through a food slicer/processor for an even slice, parboil for 5 to 7 minutes, drain

image

image

Place the thins into a lined roasting tray. Massage about 1 to 2 tbsp olive oil with salt to taste. Until potatoes are gleaming..

image

Roast in the oven for 20 to 30 minutes, ensuring both sides are golden brown

image

Sprinkle some dried coriander and you are ready to serve with a sauce of your choice

image

18 thoughts on “Crispy Potato Thins

  1. Pingback: Baked Potato Wedges with Italian Herbs | CaféGarima

Leave a Reply

