Thankful Thursday

image

Yesterday evening I was greeted by a wonderful tweet from “Daddy’s Grounded.com” Husbands who must not be stopped!

I clicked on the link to find my husband’s praises being sung.  As you all know he loves cooking too and is my pillar of support!  He has contributed some gorgeous guest recipes that have been liked even more than mine!  I think he should start a blog of his own as he is always interested on how many likes and views he gets! 😉

image

I am so thankful for him and it is even more satisfying to see how appreciated he is in the blogging world.  Being titled as “Shivaay Delights’ Husband” made me giggle but also filled my heart with pride.
So here I take time out to say THANK YOU to my Husband! For everything he does!  My passion for Shivaay Delights is enforced by his love of food and him supporting me on this amazing journey!  Love you!

Be thankful today for all those you love and tell them!  It’s always nice to hear! Much love D x

image

The fresh baby leaf spinach penne featured above…

☆Follow & connect with me on Twitter☆

34 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. It is indeed wonderful having a husband help in the kitchen. My hubby used to help more, unfortunately his long work hours and commute get in the way. He is helpful when time permits and I am very grateful for it! The boys love his crepe breakfasts on the weekends!

  2. Wow! That looks amazing! So important for our hubbies to get behind what we do and support us! I am so thankful mine does that. And it looks like you can be, too! We are so blessed dearest Dimple!! So very blessed!! xoxo

  3. You’re one lucky lady! Mine is now doing some cooking (not without much fuss and a bit of stress on both sides) because I can’t stand on my foot. The poor thing is completely lost! Thankfully we have an open kitchen so I sit with my feet up and give instructions from the living room. So far he’s made shepherd’s pie, quick pie, crème caramel, fallen chocolate cake and pumpkin mash 🙂

Leave a Reply

