Eggs & Sautéed Spinach Done 2 Ways!

image

I am sure you have noticed by now that I tend to use very similar or the same ingredients in a few recipes one after another. I absolutely love to cook new dishes with the same food produce but in a totally different way! I find that writing for the blog, I am able to experience new foods and meal compositions! I try to make something fresh and different everyday. This way it is extremely exciting for my family and I! And hopefully for you all my friends too!

image

Today I come with the same ingredients served in two different ways! Making two individual meals. One is for breakfast and one is for a late lunch. Not a lot of cooking involved but more assembling with these dishes. Though very tasty and that’s the most important thing plus healthy! Yay!

If you have these ingredients at home then give these dishes a go. Let me know what you think! Have a delightful day! Much love D x

INGREDIENTS

150g baby spinach
½ tbsp olive oil
1 garlic clove minced
½ tsp smoked paprika
Salt to taste
4 tbsp Boiling water

2 sunny side runny eggs
2 Buttered granary pieces of toast (breakfast)
Pre cooked hot oven chips (lunch)
Feta cheese
Red dried chilli flakes

METHOD

To make the spinach that will be used in both the breakfast and lunch recipe

• Heat up the oil in a large saucepan and stir in the garlic and paprika, cook for a 2-3 minutes for the oil garlic to infuse into the oil

image

• Add the spinach, season with salt and pour in the boiling water to help wilt the spinach a little

• Mix and warm the spinach through. Cook for 5 minutes and then turn off the heat

For the breakfast dish

Place 2 pieces of toast on a large plate. Spoon out some of the prepared garlic spinach onto the toasts. Gently place the fried/poached runny egg onto the bed of spinach. Crumble over the feta and sprinkle with some red dried chilli flakes for a bit of a kick

image

For the late lunch dish

Take a plate of crunchy hot chips, spoon out some spinach on top. Place the runny fried/poached egg onto the spinach, season the egg with paprika and salt!
Lunch is ready!

image

38 thoughts on “Eggs & Sautéed Spinach Done 2 Ways!

  1. I love spinach and eggs for breakfast! I like putting spinach, smoked salmon and a poached egg on toast. Perfect combination!

  2. Yum. This is a go-to meal for me. I make this on most weekends and combine it with either toast like you did or quinoa or other grain. So good, healthy, easy and inexpensive.

  3. I love using ingredients in different ways for different meals too, and spinach and eggs are at the top of my list for doing this. Actually, I just made a spinach omelet for brunch yesterday to eat with some salmon and toast. Such versatile, fresh ingredients! Have a great day, Dimple! xx

  4. This looks so yummy Dimple! Eggs and spinach are such a winning combination, particularly when eaten with chilli (I am such a chilli addict!). Never too many variations on a winning recipe, methinks! x

Leave a Reply

