It’s All About The Chilli Sauce…And Mango!

image

I LOVE CHILLI! So know quite a bit about them. But this is the absolute first time, I have cooked with a habanero pepper and I was extremely excited!!
So much heat had to be accompanied with something succulently sweet. Thus enter the ever singing and dancing tropical MANGO. Then to spike the sauce up with some tangy lime to provide notes of sourness!

Ok…I’m going to stop talking about it now and here is the recipe for you all. The sauce has also made it’s way to the Fiesta Friday Party over @ Angie’s home The Novice Gardener.
Have a restful weekend and I will be back with my Fab 4 of the week…Much love D x

image

INGREDIENTS

1 tbsp sunflower oil
Flesh of 1 large mango
1 habanero pepper
1 grated carrot
1 tomato chopped
1 garlic clove
1 tbsp tomato sauce
1 whole lime juice
1 tsp salt or to taste
1/2 tsp garlic granules

METHOD

● Heat up the oil in a medium saucepan on a medium heat. Throw in all the ingredients, stir and let it simmer for 15 to 20 minutes

image

image

● Pour into a food processor and blitz until smooth. You may wish to add a little water

image

● Serve with rustic potato chips…recipe coming up shortly!

image

91 thoughts on “It’s All About The Chilli Sauce…And Mango!

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #14 and Fiesta Friday Challenge #1 | The Novice Gardener

  2. Yummy…you’re definitely heating things up at Fiesta Friday! Sounds like a delicious blend of ingredients! Did you serve this warm, Dimple? I’m thinking this would be perfect for a gathering tomorrow…

  3. This is one of the most beautiful sauces I’ve ever seen, Dimple! I absolutely adore mango, and during our mango season a few months ago, I began drizzling hot sauce over sliced mango…it was delicious! I’m sure I’ll love your chilli and mango sauce with a splash of lime. Can’t wait for next summer’s mango season so I can try this recipe and more chilli and mango combinations!
    Thanks for bringing this gorgeous recipe to Fiesta Friday!! 😀

  4. I can’t wait to get some mangoes myself now to try this! Looks delish and lovely served with slices of toast, Dimple. Have a lovely weekend!

  5. Yum! I hope you were able to breathe while cooking with habanero. When I make hot sauce I sometimes have to wear a mask! This looks like such a wonderful combination!

  6. Mmmm, Dimple!! This is extraordinary! I love all of these flavours and like you, I have not yet tried to work with the infamous habanero! I think you have just given me an excuse! I can’t wait to try it 😀

  7. This really is an excellent recipe, Dimple! Bookmarked, my dear! I’m growing tons of chili this year. Not the super-hot habanero, but plenty other hot varieties that should be good as substitutes.

  8. Wooow! This really seems to be a spicy sauce, Dimple. I don’t think I’ve had Habanero pepper before. Is it the same with the bird’s eye chili? This sauce really sounds good, btw. 🙂 I missed you! ❤

  9. Pingback: Mango Waffles | Coffee by the window

Leave a Reply

