Granola bars with toasted coconut

image

I will be baking these again today and how could I leave you all out?..So here are some scrummy granola bars for you to enjoy with me…Have a worryfree Wednesday! Much love D x.

Shivaay Delights

image

I keep seeing recipes with oats everywhere and to be honest I haven’t made anything with them since making flapjacks when I was younger! So I thought it was time.

My little ones love dried fruit so I had to use that in the bar. I’m hoping to make up some oaty recipes soon but felt that I should make a recipe tried and tested for now. I chose these granola bars as they looked so tempting! From My Humble Kitchen

image

I replaced the cranberries with a mixture of dried fruit and wanted a toasted tasting bar so before the sticky granola mixture went in to the oven to be baked I scattered over a whole layer of snowy desiccated coconut. It came out all crunchy and added to this great recipe

image

image

image

image

image

Hope you enjoy them! Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Much love D x

View original post

14 thoughts on “Granola bars with toasted coconut

Leave a Reply

