Cheese, Cauliflower & Broccoli Patties

image

So I went food shopping yesterday and I saw a packet of freshly prepared broccoli and cauliflower florets! So vibrant in colour that it set my mind off to what I was to make with it when I got home. So the packet found its way into my trolley and soon after into my kitchen.

The idea that I had, was to make these cauliflower, broccoli and cheese patties. So once I put all the shopping away I started on the task at hand. These crispy and tasty patties were created. Easy, fun and simple…give them a go and let me know what you think. Have a tremendous Thursday! Much love D x

INGREDIENTS

Cauliflower florets half
Broccoli florets half
1 onion
2 to 3 cups self raising flour
1tbsp oil
1 tsp salt
1/3 tsp garlic granules
1/3 tsp chilli powder
2 tsp coriander and cumin powder
Handful of mature cheese
Fine semolina for coating
Sunflower oil for shallow frying

METHOD

● Boil the cauliflower, broccoli and onion. Once soft after about 5-8 minutes, drain and then blitz all three in a food processor

image

image

image

● Season with the salt and spices. Add the one tablespoon of oil and blitz to combine, stir in the cheese

image

● Gradually add the flour until you get a soft thick runny batter

Heat up 1cm depth of sunflower oil in a non stick frying pan on a medium heat

● Take one tablespoon of cauliflower batter. Roll in some semolina and flatten to form a pattie

image

● Gently place in the frying pan and shallow fry for a few minutes each side until both sides are golden brown

image

● Serve with barbecue sauce or a chutney of your choice

image

image

41 thoughts on “Cheese, Cauliflower & Broccoli Patties

  1. These look very good, Dimple. What a great idea! I’m used to having eggplant breaded and fried. Using broccoli and cauliflower like this — with some cheese, of course — sounds like a winner, to me.

  2. Pingback: Writing Process Blog Tour |

Leave a Reply

