The Ultimate Grilled Cheese & Tomato Roll

It’s Saturday! Go on treat yourself! Plus it’s grilled cheese month!! So you have to make this and Enjoy!

Shivaay Delights

image

Cheese and tomato for me is totally a heavenly combination. I could just chomp on chunks of mature cheddar and juicy succulent tomatoes!
No wonder I fancied it yesterday again!

I saw a light wholegrain roll sitting there on the kitchen top, with my clean frying pan fresh out of the dishwasher, only one thing came to mind! I pictured a grilled cheese roll and with the abundance of cherry tomatoes I had recently bought, I was so not going to pass up the chance to have this gorgeous lunch!

image

It took not even 10 minutes before I had this grilled thing of beauty in my hands. But the only thing I regret is not having another roll to devour a second. Rolls are on my shopping list! I must not forget!

INGREDIENTS For one

1 soft roll white/wholegrain
Mature cheddar thin slices
4 cherry tomatoes halved
Mayonnaise
Butter
Dried…

View original post 133 more words

7 thoughts on “The Ultimate Grilled Cheese & Tomato Roll

Leave a Reply

