Caramel Profiteroles: A stab at French patisserie

These are out of this world!!!! from my dear friend Sam @ teaandsesame!

tea and sesame

Caramel Profiteroles Caramel Profiteroles: My attempt at recreating 

On a recent break to Nice in the south of France, I had the most delicious profiterole dessert from a local patisserie that was open until 10pm! Imagine if such an amazing thing existed in my home town?! I’d never have an emergency dessert baking moment again… Oh to dream!

So while in France, it’s obligatory to eat as much from the local patisseries as possible,from breakfast croissants to afternoon treats after a long day of sightseeing. Well that’s what I think anyway!

Caramel Profiteroles from Nice, France This is a photo of the Caramel Profiteroles I had in Nice, France- doesn’t it look so perfect and delicious?

So as you can see this dessert was amazing and I haven’t seen it available anywhere since. The choux pastry was crisp and the creme patissiere not too sweet. The burnt caramel offset the cream perfectly and I was so sad to eat…

View original post 284 more words

6 thoughts on “Caramel Profiteroles: A stab at French patisserie

Leave a Reply

