Smoked Paprika & Lemon Hummus

image

A light snack for me last night!  Something healthy and filling.  It is quicker making hummus at home then it is going to buy a small tub of it from the shops.  This way you have it fresh and a lot more for your money!

I based the hummus flavour upon the peri peri spice base that has been really popular here with everyone on the blog!  I incorporated some natural yoghurt to give the hummus a creamy texture and to help cut through the spice and tang of the peri peri and lemon.  I know that I will be making more varieties of hummus as my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it!  I can’t wait…much love D x

image

INGREDIENTS

1 tin chickpeas rinsed and drained
2 small garlic cloves
½ lemon juice
1 tsp smoked paprika
1 tsp coriander & cumin powder
2-3 tbsp sunflower oil
¼ tsp dried coriander leaves
2 tbsp natural yoghurt

METHOD

• Put all the ingredients into a food processor apart from the oil and blitz

image

• Add the oil gradually and grind into a paste

image

• Empty into a shallow bowl and pour over a little virgin olive oil,  serve with some wholegrain pitta bread

image

image

image

67 thoughts on “Smoked Paprika & Lemon Hummus

  1. Pingback: Easy Hummus Recipe |

  2. Hi Dimple, Loved your post. Hummus is my daughter’s all time favourite dip/spread, hence an often made recipe at my home too. I make it without paprika as she loves the mild taste. Thank you for liking my initial post, it was very encouraging, as I had just started my blogging journey.

  3. As much as I love hummus, I’ve yet to make it. Ridiculous, I know, and I need to change that. This recipe of yours, Dimple, sounds like a great place to start.

  4. Pingback: Easy Hummus Recipe

Leave a Reply

