Beautiful Butterfly

image

The butterfly counts not months but moments, and has time enough. ~Rabindranath Tagore

image

When I was a girl I would look out my bedroom window at the caterpillars; I envied them so much. No matter what they were before, no matter what happened to them, they could just hide away and turn into these beautiful creatures that could fly away completely untouched ~ Patch Adams

image

Love is like a butterfly: It goes where it pleases and it pleases wherever it goes ~ Author Unknown

image

We are all butterflies. Earth is our chrysalis ~ LeeAnn Taylor

(Pictures by Shivaay Delights)

18 thoughts on “Beautiful Butterfly

  1. I agree with your friends, they are really gorgeous pictures, the colors are fabulous. It’s rainy and cloudy here in Sicily these days, not yet time for butterflies. You mentioned Tagore and it reminded me of Momo Ji Te (I don’t know if the spelling is right). We lived in Bangladesh for 5 years and I took up folk dancing, and my guru taught me a dance choreographed to this particular poem of Tagore. That is how I got to know about this very popular poet.

Leave a Reply

