Cherry Tomato Spaghetti In 15 Minutes

image

Recently I’ve been under the weather and the only thing that will truly cheer me up is a large bowl of fresh tomato spaghetti. But the thing is when I want spaghetti, I want it now! The same goes for my 3 year old who now thinks I am Samantha from
“Bewitched” who can just twitch her nose and magically his spaghetti appears! So I have a lot to live up to lol! Didn’t you just love that show? Ironically I used to sit and watch it, devouring a bowl of spaghetti hoops when I was young!

image

This extremely easy and homely recipe is soooo goooooood! I cook the fresh cherry tomatoes first and make it into a sauce, only then to cook the spaghetti in that very sauce! OMG! The results are silky, satin spaghetti draped in a juicy explosion of tomato and garlic flavours. Plus you get instant spaghetti! How you want it! When you want it! So I have a happy 3 year old and a happy me!

image

INGREDIENTS

1 tbsp olive oil
¼ tsp dried red chilli flakes
3 garlic cloves minced
10 cherry tomatoes halved
⅓ tsp dried oregano
½ vegetable stock
Salt to taste
1½ cup boiling water
Dried spaghetti for 2

METHOD

• Heat the olive oil on a low heat in a medium saucepan along with the garlic and chilli flakes. Let the ingredients fuse into the oil for a few minutes

• Stir in the cherry tomatoes and slowly mash them up into the oil, cook for 5-8 minutes on a low heat

image

image

• Crumble in the stock cube and season with salt. Break the spaghetti into quarters and place in the saucepan. Pour in the water, stir and bring to a boil

image

image

• Cover and simmer for 10-12 minutes, stirring occasionally. You may need to add more water to cook the spaghetti

• Once the spaghetti is done, the sauce will be silky and smooth. Top with some mellow grated Cheddar cheese

image

11 thoughts on “Cherry Tomato Spaghetti In 15 Minutes

  1. What a great recipe! This is the sort of recipe I like to call ‘Quick, Easy & Good’. In fact, I made a small cookbook for my family and one of the chapters is called ‘Quick, Easy & Good’. Pinning this immediately !

Leave a Reply

