Cocoa Pancakes For Sunday Morning

image

Sunday morning ~ time to have a lie in? Nope! Not in this household. We were up at the crack of dawn and hungry. Time for pancakes to give us a much needed sugar rush, well more me as the children are always raring to go!  A soft fluffy treat to brighten up our say and satisfy our empty tummies!

image

I incorporated cocoa in my scotch pancake recipe so that the kids get a chocolatey taste. I however couldn’t resist more chocolate on mine! Also have done the recipe in tbsp and cup measurements so makes it quick and easy to get these yummy pancakes on.

Have a super Sunday! And enjoy! Much love D x

INGREDIENTS

5 tbsp plain flour
2½ tbsp granulated sugar
1 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tsp baking powder
1 free range egg lightly beaten
⅔ cup milk
Sunflower oil for shallow frying

METHOD

• Combine all the dry ingredients in a large mixing bowl

image

• Add the egg and pour in the milk and whisk well, making sure the batter is all light and creamy

• Heat a little oil in a non stick frying pan and once hot pour in a small ladleful on a low to medium heat

image

• Once bubbles start to appear and flip the pancake over with a spatula

image

• Cook til golden brown on both sides and serve with a topping of your choice

My favourite topping for these cocoa pancakes was lots of chocolate nutella spread with fresh sweet blueberries

image

image

39 thoughts on “Cocoa Pancakes For Sunday Morning

  1. The first thought that entered my mind, my lovely Dimple, was that I’d like to reach into my screen, steal one of those pancakes off the plate…roll it up, and eat it, as I read your lovely blog. In a perfect world, I could have done just that. 🙂 Pure decadence. ❤

Leave a Reply

