Luscious Lemon Bars

A tantalisingly tasty lemon bar for your tastebuds! Make them for your Christmas Parties!

Shivaay Delights

image

Luscious lemon bars…I guess that says it all. However I will share why they were made this week. A treat for my husband as this time 10 years ago was the very first time we met, had our first dinner date and held hands!
So many memories I can recall with precious time just flying by. Guess I must be having fun x

I wanted to experiment with a type of sweet bar for ages and took this as a great opportunity. They turned out quite special! And from the lovely feedback I got from my youngest brother and his wife I shall definitely be making these again. He has requested them for his birthday this year! Well bro your in luck you’ll be getting a birthday cake aswell as these lemon bars xxxx Enjoy!

INGREDIENTS

For the base
225g plain flour
50g icing sugar
130g softened unsalted butter
1…

View original post 177 more words

Leave a Reply

