Coriander, chilli & garlic focaccia

Seriously comforting with a bowl of soup in this cold weather! Enjoy, Much love D x

Shivaay Delights

image

When we went to Rome for our honeymoon, I remember we were ravishingly hungry and we came across a beautiful quaint panettaria where they were selling this amazing classic focaccia bread. I requested mine simply to be filled with melted cheese and tomato and what a great choice. The focaccia sandwich was soo delicious. The tomatoes in Italy are really quite something else with this moist, soft airy bread! I was in heaven!

I’ve made focaccia once before with rosemary but this time wanted to mix up the flavours a little. As you know from past posts I love chilli and wanted to give this loaf a little heat plus the aroma of coriander really carries this wonderful bread.

I’m going to love you and and leave you as I’m about to recreate my honeymoon sandwich! See you soon! Happy baking! x

INGREDIENTS

500g strong bread flour
2 packets of…

View original post 268 more words

11 thoughts on “Coriander, chilli & garlic focaccia

Leave a Reply

