Cake & Bake Show day out!

image

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend, mine so far has been great! My sister in law had told me about this cake and bake show in London on the same day my husband also saw it online and was going to get tickets for us. Fate was such that I was meant to go and I’m so happy that I did.

It’s been ages that I had a girly day out, doesn’t happen very much as I’m a full time Mum at the minute. Cupcakes galore, mountains of brownies, sugary stuff everywhere! all baking goodies under one roof. My idea of heaven. Now I couldn’t go to heaven and not take you all there with me. So..here are some pictures to share with you…

image

chewy delicious lemon, caramel, strawberry, vanilla and chocolate meringues!

image

Elephant tile cookies

image

yummm croquembouche…one day I shall attempt this!

image

image

pretty sugar work decorations

image

how cute!

image

Yes I gave in to temptation and bought a couple of salted caramel cupcakes!

image

image

How funky?!

image

The new sensation ~ so beautiful didn’t want to spoil them

image

Now that’s what you call a loaf!!!

image

The highlight of the day meeting Eric Lanlard, famous patissier

image

couldn’t resist these sweets

Hope you’ve enjoyed my little tour of the cake and bake show. I was so inspired by so many great bakers and patissiers that I can’t wait to go back into my kitchen and bake some more and share with you all

Love D x

7 thoughts on “Cake & Bake Show day out!

  1. Pingback: Cake and Bake Show London 2013 | Cupcake Sisters

Leave a Reply

