Strawberry heart cookies

image

I found this excellent recipe last February and made them for my toddler for his first Valentine’s day.  The cookies retain the heart shape so well and the jam sits very cosily in its given place.  A crumbly cookie with sticky soft strawberry jam.  I should have waited to post this for Valentines but couldn’t wait to share the love!

By the time my husband came home that Valentine’s evening all the cookies had been consumed by me and my little one!  That I ended up baking a chocolate fudge cake for him the next day for his belated sweet valentine treat! The recipe of that particular chocolate cake will be shared very soon!

Recipe for these moreish heart cookies can be found at http://www.stephsbitebybite.com/2012/01/31/pb-and-j-heartprint-cookies/

4 thoughts on “Strawberry heart cookies

Leave a Reply

