Olive dampner bread

image

I’ve always wanted to bake olive bread and I found the perfect recipe by Lorraine Pascale.  It’s a dampner bread which originates in Australia. 

What I loved about this style of bread is it was so simple to do and I did not have to wait to prove it, therefore having instant bread at my fingertips.  I especially like the way she marks the dough before going into the oven so that it looks amazing and very easy to separate into chunky slices. 

We thoroughly enjoyed this with some olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing.  Also add a little cheese to the mix with a glass of wine and you have yourself a stunning sumptuous starter!

See recipe at http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/aussie_olive_damper_47860

8 thoughts on “Olive dampner bread

  1. I’m not at all familiar with “dampner” bread but cannot wait for temperatures to drop a bit so that I can try my hand baking some. Love the idea of olives and rosemary in a warm loaf of brad. Yum!

Leave a Reply

