Folded paratha pizza

image

I sit here typing away with this delicious breakfast I have just made in my hand. It got made so quickly and is being indulged even quicker! Normally I make my parathas but when I went shopping I noticed a ready made frozen lacha paratha and couldn’t resist.

The pizza element came from the fact that I had made home made pizzas last night and I had a wonderful tomato sauce staring me in the face saying use me!
So both the paratha and sauce, along with generous mozarella married this morning and became my delightful breakfast. I’ve just finished the one posted in the picture here. I think it’s time to make some more!

image

INGREDIENTS

Lacha paratha cooked (home made or frozen)
200g tomato passata blended
3 cloves garlic whole peeled
1/2 tsp oregano
1/4 tsp salt
Pinch of sugar
1 tbsp olive oil
grated mozzarella

METHOD

1. To make the tomato sauce, heat oil in a small saucepan, add garlic and oregano let the flavours infuse into the oil on a low flame for a few minutes

2. Pour in the passata, mix in the salt and sugar and combine well. On a low heat let the sauce take on a thicker consistency. Once the consistency is a little thinner than a paste take off the heat

3. Heat a non stick frying pan and place your cooked paratha into the pan. Spoon out some tomato sauce with whole garlic pieces and smother with grated mozarella, fold the paratha in half and cook gently on both sides until the inside is nice and melted and gooey!

3 thoughts on “Folded paratha pizza

Leave a Reply

